Close

Ancient Textiles the Star Attraction

When a unique historic textile needs to be conserved, the Abegg-Stiftung, as a renowned international centre of com-petence in this art, has the necessary know-how. Here textiles are researched and conserved according to highest standards.

The Abegg-Stiftung is attractive to the general public because it houses one of the world’s most important textile collections. Visitors are invited to discover precious fabrics and other works of art from different artistic epochs and regions in the permanent exhibition with its innovative lighting technology. Early Persian bronzes, central Asian silk kaftans, gold brocaded velvets as well as paintings from the workshops of Rogier van der Weyden and  Sandro Botticelli are on view.

The Special Exhibition 2018 presents eighteenth-century silks and costumes patterned with exotic motifs. These magnificent textiles reflect how prevailing tastes were influenced by the Near and Far East.

Visitor information


Opening Hours

April 29 - November 11, 2018
Mo - Su 14.00 - 17.30


Admission
Museum and Villa Abegg:
Adults Fr. 10.--, retired persons Fr. 5.--,
schools, students and accompanied childred free

 

Swiss Museum Pass valid

MuseumsPassMusées MPM valid


  • Post bus from Toffen station

  • A6 Rubigen/Belp exit

  • Parking spaces available

  • Wheelchair access
    (except Villa Abegg)

  • Library during museum open times. Other times by prior arrangement.

  • Books for sale

  • Swiss Museum Pass valid

Close

Textilen Kunstwerken verpflichtet

Wenn es gilt, unersetzliche alte Textilien zu restaurieren, dann ist das Know-How der Abegg-Stiftung gefragt, die interna-tional als Kompetenzzentrum in dieser Kunst gilt. Hier werden Gewebe erforscht und auf dem neuesten wissenschaftlichen Stand restauriert.

Für das Publikum ist die Abegg-Stiftung attraktiv, weil sich hier eine Textilsammlung von Weltruf findet. In der modernen Dauerausstellung mit innovativer Lichttechnologie kann man durch Kunstepochen und -regionen flanieren und dabei kostbare Stoffe und andere Kunstwerke entdecken. So trifft man beispielsweise auf altpersische Bronzen, zentralasiatische Seidenkaftane, goldbroschierte Samte sowie auf Gemälde aus dem Umkreis von Rogier van der Weyden und Sandro Botticelli.


Die Sonderausstellung 2018 zeigt Seidenstoffe und Gewänder des 18. Jahrhunderts mit exotischen Mustern. Die prächtigen Textilien spiegeln den Einfluss des Nahen und Fernen Ostens auf den damaligen Zeitgeschmack.

Besucherinfo


Öffnungszeiten

29. April  – 11. November 2018
Mo - So 14.00 - 17.30 Uhr


Eintrittspreise
Museum und Villa Abegg:
Erwachsene je Fr. 10.–, AHV je Fr. 5.–,
Schulen, Studierende, Lehrlinge und Kinder gratis

 

Schweizer Museumspass gültig

MuseumsPassMusées MPM gültig


  • ab Bahnhof Toffen Postauto

  • A6 Ausfahrt Rubigen/Belp

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

  • Rollstuhlgängig, ausgenommen Villa Abegg

  • Bibliothek
    während der Museumsöffnung,
    sonst auf Voranmeldung

  • Verkauf eigener Publikationen

  • Schweizer Museumspass gültig